The Things I Want To Remember

The things I want to remember….

I want to remember you tiny little hands and the way you grasp at things like you never want to let them go.

I want to remember your innocent little face and all the expressions you entertain me with throughout the day.

I want to remember how you find the most miniscule things so intriguing and the way your curiosity and thirst for knowledge bursts out of you at any given time.

I want to remember your sweet voice and how young you sound. I want to remember this forever.

I want to remember the things you talk about. I wonder what goes through your mind. I want to remember that you are so little yet you are so capable of telling it like it is and letting me know exactly what you think.

I want to remember the quiet and peaceful mornings we would spend together after dropping off ‘the guys’ at school.

I want to remember you just as you are ❤

Leave a Reply

